Watch 3rd Match of PSL 2017 Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Live Streaming, Highlights & Result.

3rd Match of PSL 2017 Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi

The match is scheduled to begin on 10 Feb at 20:00 local time (16:00 GMT and 21:00 PKT).

Karachi will parade out for the first time in this tourney and with Kumar Sangakkara as the leader, we expect nothing but class to ooze out from their ranks. Chris Gayle is also in their team and that ensures that there will be a good turnout to watch ‘the giant of the T20 game’ in action. Keiron Pollard will provide the finishing wheeze as well, if the need be, and the seasoned campaigner – Shoaib Malik will be there with his grey cells to shepherd his team through. Peshawar looked like having most bases covered and any changes to their line up is highly unlikely. But they would also play their cards close to their chest.


Peshawar Zalmi (Playing XI): Mohammad Hafeez, Dawid Malan, Kamran Akmal(w), Eoin Morgan, Haris Sohail, Darren Sammy(c), Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Asghar, Wahab Riaz, Chris Jordan, Hasan Ali

Karachi Kings (Playing XI): Chris Gayle, Kumar Sangakkara(w/c), Shahzaib Hasan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Ravi Bopara, Kieron Pollard, Imad Wasim, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Amir, Abrar Ahmed

Watch Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Live

Link 1 Link 2 Link 3


Peshawar Zalmi defeated Karachi Kings by 7 wickets in third match of the Pakistan Super League


Karachi Kings had set the target of 118 runs by losing 7 wickets in 20 overs in the third match after Darren Sammy of Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and elected to bowl first. Opening batsman Shahzaib Hasan made no run off 3 ball, while Chris Gayle scored just two runs ff 9 balls. Shoaib Malik remained top scorer with 44 runs off 36 balls.

For Peshawar, Muhammad Hafeez got 2 wickets by giving 7 runs, Hassan Ali one wicket and CJ Jordan got one wicket. Chasing a somewhat easier target Zalmi made 119 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 18.3 overs. Zalmi’s Morgan made a decisive 80 runs in just 57 balls along with Ravi Bopara who scored 4 runs to steer Zalmi to victory.

On the other hand, Imad Waseem, Sohail and Muhammad Aamir took one wicket each.

Morgan was declared man of the match.

Video Highlights :

Score Card:

Leave a Reply