Watch 25th Match of IPL 2017 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Live Streaming, Highlights & Result.

25th Match of IPL 2017: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils

The match is scheduled to begin on April 22, 2017. (20:00 local | 14:30 GMT | 19:30 PKT)


Mumbai Indians: RG Sharma*, JJ Bumrah, JC Buttler, S Gopal, K Gowtham, DAS Gunaratne, Harbhajan Singh, MG Johnson, K Khejroliya, SD Lad, MJ McClenaghan, SL Malinga, HH Pandya, KH Pandya, PA Patel, KA Pollard, N Pooran, DS Punia, N Rana, AT Rayudu, JM Sharma, KV Sharma, LMP Simmons, TG Southee, J Suchith, SS Tiwary, R Vinay Kumar.

Delhi Daredevils: Z Khan*, AR Bawne, KK Ahmed, CJ Anderson, M Ashwin, SW Billings, CR Brathwaite, PJ Cummins, Q de Kock, BW Hilfenhaus, SS Iyer, AD Mathews, CV Milind, A Mishra, Mohammed Shami, CH Morris, S Nadeem, KK Nair, RR Pant, Pratyush Singh, K Rabada, NA Saini, SV Samson, Shashank Singh, AP Tare, J Yadav


The team is in good physical condition with no injuries in the side. The selectors are unlikely to make any changes in the lineup for this upcoming game.

Nitish Rana is going through the form of his life. He struck his third fifty of the season in the last game against KXIP and the team will want him to continue his good form. Jos Buttler too was in supreme touch as he belted 77 runs off just 37 balls to guide his team to victory. Mitchell McClenaghan is the leading wicket taker for Mumbai Indians but he went for plenty in the last game. Jasprit Bumrah has bowled well so far and Delhi Daredevils might find it difficult to score off him.

Since losing their opening game against Rising Pune Supergiant, Mumbai Indians have now won five matches in a row to dislodge Kolkata Knight Riders from the top spot in the league standings. It has been an allround performance from them so far and they look well set to go far in this tenth edition of the Indian Premier League.

Delhi Daredevils could tinker with their batting lineup ahead of this match. Chris Morris who has a better strike rate and batting average than Angelo Mathews is expected to be promoted ahead of him.

Sanju Samson is the only batsman other than KXIP’s Hashim Amla to have hit a century this IPL. He has been chipping in with good contributions consistently and he will be the key man with the bat for Delhi Daredevils. Bowling will rely largely on Chris Morris who is currently the second most successful bowler this season with 12 wickets from five matches. The South African pacer claimed a four wicket haul in the last game against SRH and he will be the one to watch out for in this bowling lineup.

Delhi Daredevils have played five league matches so far and have won two and lost three of them. They are currently placed fourth on the IPL leaderboard with four points and will come into this match after having faced defeats in their last two matches.


Delhi Daredevils won the toss and elected to bowl.


Mumbai Indians won by 14 runs.

Player of the match: MJ McClenaghan (Mumbai Indians)

Watch Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils Video Highlights
Link 1

Score Card:

Leave a Reply