Watch 56th Match of IPL 2017 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils Live Streaming, Highlights & Result.

56th Match of IPL 2017: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils

The match is scheduled to begin on May 14, 2017. 20:00 local time (14:30 GMT)


Royal Challengers Bangalore: S Aravind, Avesh Khan, S Badree, STR Binny, YS Chahal, A Choudhary, AB de Villiers, P Dubey, CH Gayle, TM Head, Iqbal Abdulla, KM Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, TS Mills, AF Milne, P Negi, HV Patel, Sachin Baby, T Shamsi, B Stanlake, Vishnu Vinod, SR Watson

Delhi Daredevils: Z Khan*, AR Bawne, KK Ahmed, CJ Anderson, M Ashwin, SW Billings, CR Brathwaite, PJ Cummins, Q de Kock, BW Hilfenhaus, SS Iyer, AD Mathews, CV Milind, A Mishra, Mohammed Shami, CH Morris, S Nadeem, KK Nair, RR Pant, Pratyush Singh, K Rabada, NA Saini, SV Samson, Shashank Singh, AP Tare, J Yadav


Travis Head looked good in his knock of 75 not out in the previous game against the KKR and the team will back him to replicate that performance here on Sunday. Mandeep Singh batted well in the last two games and he will be another batsmen to watch out for. Yuzvendra Chahal and Pawan Negi have taken wickets on a consistent basis and RCB will turn to these two spinners to apply the brakes on Delhi’s scoring.
Royal Challengers Bangalore are right down at the bottom of the pool after having won just 2 out of the 13 league matches in this season of the IPL. They will be coming into this match after having faced defeats in the last six matches.

Sanju Samson has been Delhi Daredevil’s best batsman this IPL and there will be lot of expectations pinned on him. Rishabh Pant has also chipped in with decent contributions on occasions and he has a score of 57 against RCB in the reverse fixture. Pat Cummins and Amit Mishra will be the Daredevils’ biggest hopes with the ball. The former has been among the wickets and is going to be the bigger threat of the two.
This has been Delhi Daredevils fifth forgetful IPL season in a row. They have had a couple of horrible batting collapses this year and despite having a strong bowling lineup, they have failed to make much of an impact with the ball.


Royal Challengers Bangalore won the toss and elected to bat.


Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 10 runs.

Player of the match: HV Patel (Royal Challengers Bangalore).

Watch Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils Video Highlights

Link 1

Score Card:

Leave a Reply