Watch ICC CT 2017: Final, India vs Pakistan Live Streaming, Highlights & Result.

ICC CT 2017: Final, India vs Pakistan

The match is scheduled to begin on June 18, 2017. 10:30 local time (9:30 GMT), (14:30 PKT).


India: V Kohli*, R Ashwin, JJ Bumrah, S Dhawan, MS Dhoni†, RA Jadeja, KM Jadhav, KD Karthik, B Kumar, Mohammed Shami, HH Pandya, AM Rahane, RG Sharma, UT Yadav, Yuvraj Singh

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed*†, Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fahim Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Rumman Raees, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik


Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma seem to be in a race to finish as the tournament’s leading run scorer with 317 and 304 runs respectively. Dhawan has batted brilliantly in all four games so far and he will be the key to India’s batting. Virat Kohli is also among the runs and the team will want him to continue his good nick. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah have been the standout performers with the ball for India. The former has taken the most wickets for the side and he will be expected to strike early on Sunday.

India’s nine wicket thrashing of Bangladesh in the semi final was their fifth win in the seven one-day internationals they have played so far this year. The team’s batting has looked formidable right from the start of the tournament and their bowlers too have done well in restricting sides to modest totals on good batting surfaces.

Pakistan’s pace sensation Mohammad Amir suffered a back spasm ahead of the semi-final clash against England and was thus ruled out of the game. The status of his recovery is unknown at the moment which means the team could persist with Rumman Raees who made his ODI debut in the last game if Amir is not declared fit.

Azhar Ali has scored the most runs for Pakistan this Champions Trophy and has two fifties to his name, one of which came against India in the first game. So the team will be hoping for another good knock from him. Fakhar Zaman has also been very impressive having hit two fifties in the first three ODIs of his career, making him another batsman to watch out for. Hasan Ali is topping the bowling charts with 10 wickets. The fast bowler has taken three wickets in each of his previous three matches and he will be the biggest threat for India.

Everyone wrote Pakistan off after their hammering in the first game against India but the team, against all odds, then went on to beat South Africa, Sri Lanka and tournament favorites England to enter the finals of the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Pakistan will now be coming into this match having won five of their last six ODIs.


India won the toss and elected to bowl.


Pakistan won by 180 runs.

Player of the match: Fakhar Zaman (Pakistan).

Player of the series: Hasan Ali (Pakistan)

Batsman of the series: S Dhawan (India)

Bowler of the series: Hasan Ali (Pakistan)


Mohammad Amir and Hasan Ali picked up three wickets apiece as Pakistan romped home to a 180 run win over India to win the ICC Champions Trophy for the first time. The win was also possible thanks to a magnificent century from Fakhar Zaman and fifties from Mohammad Hafeez and Azhar Ali. With this, Pakistan have become the fourth team to complete the ICC treble

Score Card:

Leave a Reply