Watch ICC CT 2017: Group B, 11th Match India vs South Africa Live Streaming, Highlights & Result.

ICC CT 2017: Group B, 11th Match India vs South Africa

The match is scheduled to begin on June 11, 2017. 10:30 local time (9:30 GMT), (14:30 PKT).


India: V Kohli*, R Ashwin, JJ Bumrah, S Dhawan, MS Dhoni†, RA Jadeja, KM Jadhav, KD Karthik, B Kumar, Mohammed Shami, HH Pandya, AM Rahane, RG Sharma, UT Yadav, Yuvraj Singh

South Africa: AB de Villiers*, HM Amla, F Behardien, Q de Kock†, JP Duminy, F du Plessis, Imran Tahir, KA Maharaj, DA Miller, M Morkel, CH Morris, WD Parnell, AL Phehlukwayo, D Pretorius, K Rabada


Shikhar Dhawan is continuing to better his batting record in the ICC tournaments. With scores of 68 and 125 in the two games, the opener seems to be the man in form for India. His partner Rohit Sharma too has played big knocks on both the occasions and the two will be backed by the team to stitch another solid opening partnership against South Africa. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah have not been easy to deal with so far and India will have high hopes pinned on the pace duo.

India’s seven wicket loss to Sri Lanka in the last game was their second defeat in the five one-day internationals they have played so far this year. Their batting has stood up to its reputation this Champions Trophy, having posted scores in excess of 300 in both the matches. The team will however be disappointed with their bowling effort the other day against Sri Lanka.

With AB de Villiers out of form, the onus will be on Hashim Amla and Faf du Plessis to get the big runs against India. Both scored 103 and 75 respectively at this ground against Sri Lanka in their opening game and South Africa will want these two batsmen to replicate their performance on Sunday. Imran Tahir claimed a four-wicket haul in that game on a surface that was not conducive for spin bowling. The legspinner along with Morne Morkel who bowled his heart out against Pakistan will be the key figures in the South African bowling lineup.

After kicking off their Champions Trophy campaign on a positive note with a 96-run bashing of Sri Lanka, South Africa were left stunned by Pakistan in their second game as they suffered a big batting collapse. The Proteas have now faced three defeats in their previous five ODIs.


India won the toss and elected to bowl.


India won by 8 wickets (with 72 balls remaining).

Player of the match: JJ Bumrah (India)

Score Card:

Leave a Reply