Watch India vs Australia 2nd ODI 2017 Live Streaming, Highlights & Result.

2nd ODI 2017: India vs Australia

The match is scheduled on Sep 21, 2017. ( 13:30 Local, 8:00 GMT, 13:00 PKT ).


India: AM Rahane, RG Sharma, V Kohli, MK Pandey, KM Jhadav, MS Dhoni, HH Pandya, B Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, YS Chahal, JJ Bumrah, Shikkar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Lokesh Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Axar Patel.

Australia: DA Warner, HWR Cartwright, SPD Smith, TM Head, GJ Maxwell, MP Stoinis, MS Wade, JP Faulkner, PJ Cummins, NM Coulter Nile, A Zampa, Josh Hazzlewood, Kane Richardson, Aaron Finch, Peter Handscomb, Ashton Agar.


Axar Patel will miss the second and third ODIs due to a foot injury. Ravindra Jadeja who had been initially rested for this series has been recalled into the squad.

All eyes will be on Rohit Sharma who hit a record breaking 264 at the Eden Gardens against Sri Lanka in 2014. Captain Virat Kohli has one hundred and two half centuries here from five ODIs and he can be very dangerous if not dismissed early on. Yuzvendra Chahal was the pick of the bowlers in the first game, finishing with impressive figures of 3 for 30 from five overs. Kuldeep Yadav also had a good day with the ball. India will want these two spinners to deliver once again.

India have been very consistent in the 50 over format in recent times. They have seven wins on the trot and have faced just one defeat (in the West Indies against the hosts) in their last ten one day internationals.

The Australian team management, despite facing a comprehensive defeat in the first game, could go in with an unchanged lineup for this upcoming fixture. Though debutant Hilton Cartwright managed to score just one run, he is likely to be given one more shot.

The key for Australia at the top will once again be David Warner and Steven Smith. Both are extremely talented and could take the game away from India once they are allowed to settle in. Glenn Maxwell was destructive in his 18 ball 39 in the first ODI and he will be another lynchpin in the team’s batting card. Nathan Coulter-Nile and Pat Cummins were outstanding with the ball and pushed India on the backfoot early on. The former shook the top-order with three quick bursts and Australia will be expecting something similar from him this Thursday.

Australia are the current world champions in this format of the game but they have not been at their best of late. Their previous four one day internationals have come away from home and they have lost all of them.


India won the toss and elected to bat.


India won by 50 runs

Player of the match: Virat Kohli ( India ).

Series: India led the 5-match series 2-0.

Score Card:

Leave a Reply