Watch India vs Australia 3rd ODI 2017 Live Streaming, Highlights & Result.

3rd ODI 2017: India vs Australia

The match is scheduled on Sep 24, 2017. ( 13:30 Local, 8:00 GMT, 13:00 PKT ).


India: AM Rahane, RG Sharma, V Kohli, MK Pandey, KM Jhadav, MS Dhoni, HH Pandya, B Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, YS Chahal, JJ Bumrah, Shikkar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Lokesh Rahul, Umesh Yadav, Axar Patel.

Australia: DA Warner, HWR Cartwright, SPD Smith, TM Head, GJ Maxwell, MP Stoinis, MS Wade, JP Faulkner, PJ Cummins, NM Coulter Nile, A Zampa, Josh Hazzlewood, Kane Richardson, Aaron Finch, Peter Handscomb, Ashton Agar.


Manish Pandey has scored 0 and 3 in the two respective matches which is why the Indian selectors might be tempted to replace him with Lokesh Rahul. The bowlers have done a good job so far and so no changes are expected in India’s bowling lineup.

Virat Kohli continued his good form, anchoring the Indian innings with a valuable 92 in the last game. Ajinkya Rahane, who has a fifty in the only ODI he has played at Indore, contributed 55 in a healthy partnership with Kohli. Both these batsmen will be the key once again for India. While Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been outstanding with the new ball, spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav have troubled the Aussies in the middle overs. The visitors will be wary of these three bowlers.

India’s 50-run victory in the last game was their eighth consecutive ODI win. They have now won ten of their previous eleven one-day internationals and their last defeat in this format came against the West Indies at North Sound in July.

Australia could make a change in their batting lineup by bringing in Aaron Finch or Peter Handscomb in place of Hilton Cartwright after his back-to-back failures. Handscomb is more likely to feature in the starting 11 as the Aussies might not want to take a chance with Finch’s calf injury.

Steven Smith, after missing out in the first game, brought up a well-made fifty the other night and he is going to be the key man for Australia at the top along with David Warner. Marcus Stoinis remained unbeaten on 62 and the team’s middle-order batting will rely heavily on him. Pat Cummins and Nathan Coulter-Nile are the two bowlers in this Australian bowling attack who have been successful in taming the Indian batsmen. They will be backed by their skipper to run-through the hosts’ top-order once again.

Australia have so far not been able to win a single 50 over fixture away from home this year. Since last winning against Pakistan at home in January, they have gone on to lose their next five ODIs in a row which is very uncharacteristic of the Aussies.


Australia won the toss and elected to bat.


India won by 5 wickets (with 13 balls remaining)

Player of the match: Hardik Pandya ( India ).

Series: India led the 5 match series 3-0.

Score Card:

Leave a Reply