Watch India vs Australia 1st T20I 2017 Live Streaming, Highlights & Result.

1st T20I 2017: India vs Australia

The match is scheduled on Oct 07, 2017. ( 19:00 Local, 13:30 GMT, 18:30 PKT ).


India: RG Sharma, V Kohli, MK Pandey, KM Jhadav, MS Dhoni, HH Pandya, B Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, YS Chahal, JJ Bumrah, Shikkar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Axar Patel, Karthik, Nehra.

Australia: DA Warner, SPD Smith, TM Head, GJ Maxwell, , NM Coulter Nile, A Zampa, Kane Richardson, Aaron Finch, JP Behrendorff, DT Christian, MC Henriques, TD Paine, AJ Tye.


Shikhar Dhawan, who was on leave for the ODI series, has returned for the T20I series. Fast bowler Ashish Nehra and wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik have also made a comeback into the squad. Ajinkya Rahane and Shardul Thakur are the ones to have been left out.

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli are the big three guns for India. Rohit has scores in excess of 50 in his last three ODI innings while Dhawan has a fifty in the only T20I at this ground. Kohli has four consecutive T20I fifties and he will be the linchpin of this Indian batting lineup. Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal troubled the Aussies in the ODIs and they are likely to trouble them in the T20s as well. Jasprit Bumrah is a specialist death bowler and he will be the key towards the end of the Australian innings.

India have played five T20 internationals this year and have won three of those. Their most recent T20 action came in Sri Lanka last month where they beat the hosts by seven wickets. Prior to that, they defeated England 2-1 at home before losing a one off game against the West Indies.

The selectors have given a break to Pat Cummins who has flown back home to freshen up for the upcoming Ashes series. Andrew Tye, who hasn’t played a game since dislocating his shoulder in this year’s IPL, is set to be his like for like replacement. Uncapped pace bowler Jason Behrendorff is also one of the inclusions in the squad.

David Warner, Aaron Finch and Steven Smith form the core of the Australian batting. Finch is coming off a century and a fifty from the three ODIs he played while Warner returned to form during the second-half of the series. Smith has had ordinary knocks in his last two games and he will be raring to reverse that here. Nathan Coulter-Nile has caused plenty of problems for the Indian batsmen on this tour and he will continue to be the most threatening in Australia’s pace attack. Kane Richardson has also been impressive and the hosts will be wary of him as well.

Australia, in their last six T20 internationals, have three wins and as many defeats. Their last T20I series was played at home against Sri Lanka which they ended up losing 1-2. The Aussies played a two match series against the same opposition prior to this in Sri Lanka where they emerged victorious by 2-0.


India won the toss and elected to field first.


India won by 9 wickets (with 3 balls remaining) (D/L method)

Player of the match: Kuldeep Yadav ( India ).

Series: India led the 3 match series 1-0

Score Card:

Leave a Reply