Watch India vs Australia 2nd T20I 2017 Live Streaming, Highlights & Result.

2nd T20I 2017: India vs Australia

The match is scheduled on Oct 10, 2017. ( 19:00 Local, 13:30 GMT, 18:30 PKT ).


India: RG Sharma, V Kohli, MK Pandey, KM Jhadav, MS Dhoni, HH Pandya, B Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, YS Chahal, JJ Bumrah, Shikkar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Axar Patel, Karthik, Nehra.

Australia: DA Warner, SPD Smith, TM Head, GJ Maxwell, , NM Coulter Nile, A Zampa, Kane Richardson, Aaron Finch, JP Behrendorff, DT Christian, MC Henriques, TD Paine, AJ Tye.


India’s top three Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli will be the key with the bat. Kohli has a phenomenal record in T20s, Rohit has had a good ODI series while Dhawan too looked in fine form after a layoff. Kuldeep Yadav was the star performer with the ball at Ranchi finishing with excellent figures of 2 for 16 and he will be a threat for Australia once again. Jasprit Bumrah was also impressive with his pin-point yorkers and it won’t be easy to score off him, especially at the death.

India’s nine wicket victory at Ranchi was their fourth win in the six T20 internationals they have played this year. Their improved performance with the ball has been a major factor in their recent success.

Australia’s regular T20I captian Steven Smith has been ruled out of the series due to the shoulder injury he picked up during the fifth one day international. David Warner has replaced him as skipper of the team.  Glenn Maxwell has struggled on this tour and so the selectors might think of bringing in Marcus Stoinis in his place.

With the middle order not being up to the mark, the onus will be on the opening pair of David Warner and Aaron Finch to take Australia off to a blazing start. The latter is in terrific form at the moment and he could pose big problems for India if not dismissed early in the innings. Nathan Coulter-Nile has been the pick of the Australian bowlers on this tour. The paceman once again provided his team an early breakthrough in the last game and his four overs are going to be very crucial for Australia.

Australia have now lost three out of the four T20 internationals they have played this year. Although they have done well when it comes to bowling, it is their middle order batting that has been letting them down in the shortest version of the game.


Australia won the toss and elected to field first.


Australia won by 8 wickets (with 27 balls remaining)

Player of the match: Jason Behrendorff ( Australia ).

Series: 3-match series level 1-1

Score Card:

Leave a Reply