Watch PSL 2019 Final: Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Live Streaming, Highlights & Result.

The PSL 2019 Final will be between Peshawar Zalmi and Quetta Gladiators in the  National Stadium Karachi on Sunday, March17.

Each of the two teams has reached the PSL final for the third time, as Peshawar Zalmi won the title in 2017 whereas Quetta Gladiators could never win the title but they were the runners-up for two consecutive years – in 2016 and 2017. Peshawar were also the runners-up in 2018. Both teams had also clashed with each other in the final of PSL-2017 when the Zalmi emerged victorious.

They also faced each other thrice in the current tournament, twice in the league round and later in the Qualifier. Interestingly, the Gladiators defeated the Zalmi in all the three encounters.

Peshawar Zalmi highest total in PSL-4 so far is 214/5, which they piled up against Islamabad United in Eliminator-2 at Karachi on Friday (March 15) while Quetta Gladiators’ highest totals were 186/5 (vs Karachi Kings at Sharjah on February 24) and 186/6 (vs Peshawar Zalmi in Qualifier at Karachi on March 13).

Shane Watson is the highest run-scorer not only for Quetta Gladiators but also in the tournament so far. He has made 423 runs (ave 47.00) in 11 matches with four fifties. He is the only batsman so far to score 400 or more runs in the tournament.

The top scorers for Peshawar Zalmi are Imam-ul-Haq (338 at an average of 30.72 with four fifties in 11 matches) and Kamran Akmal (336 at an average of 28.00 with three fifties in 12 matches).

Fast-medium bowler Hasan Ali is the leading wicket-taker not only for Peshawar Zalmi but also in the tournament so far. He has taken 25 wickets (ave 12.48) in 12 matches. He grabbed four wickets in an innings on three occasions – the most by any bowler in the tournament. His best bowling is 4/15, which he performed twice in the event.

Team Squad:

Peshawar Zalmi: Darren Sammy (captain), Misbah-ul-Haq, Kieron Pollard, Kamran Akmal, Imam-ul-Haq, Liam Dawson,Sohaib Maqsood, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Umaid Asif, Sameen Gul, Umar Amin, Ibtisam Sheikh, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Wayne Madsen, Chris Jordan, Nabi Gul.

Quetta Gladiators: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Shane Watson, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, Ghulam Mudassar, Mohammad Irfan, Fawad Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Hasnain, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Harry Gurney.

Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Live Streaming

Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Result & Highlights

  • Quetta Gladiators Won the Match by 8 wickets and Become the Champion First Time

Full Match Extended Video Highlights

Full Match Short Video Highlights

Leave a Reply